Riverwood Public School

Caring and Sharing

Telephone02 9153 8757


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2022 School Structure

Our Executive Staff

  • Miss Anne Davis - Principal
  • Mrs Sophie Roberts - Deputy Principal and Assistant Principal Currliculum & Instruction
  • Mrs Julie Mavlian - Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction 
  • Miss Cordelia Campbell - Assistant Principal
  • Mrs Rebecca Fee - Assistant Principal Learning & Support (based at Riverwood, supporting networks of schools)
  • Mrs Ann Hankins - Senior Psychologist (also based at Riverwood supporting school counsellors across networks of schools)

Our Administrative Team

  • Miss Aimee - School Administrative Manager (5 days)
  • Miss Trisha - School Administration Officer (Mon-Thurs)
  • Mr Sam Fiorinotto - General Assistant

Student Learning Support Officers

  • Mrs Wheeler - Preschool
  • Ms Michelle
  • Ms Jasmyn
  • Ms Ned
  • Ms Elona
  • Ms Suzie
  • Ms Basma
  • Ms Rabia

Specialist Support Staff

  • Mrs Julie Mavlian - Learning and Support Teacher
  • Mrs Megan Brown - Relief from Face to Face/Library teacher
  • Ms Sue McCarthy - EAL/D
  • Ms Harriet Hulme - School Counsellor
  • Miss Sally Dang - Occupational Therapist
  • Miss Maria Giakoumis - Speech Therapist
  • Miss Cecilia King - Psychotherapist & Counsellor


  • Mrs Anne Fulham - Preschool Group 1 (Mon-Wed)
  • Mrs Anne Fulham - Preschool Group 2 (Thurs-Fri)
  • Miss Cordelia Campbell - RC
  • Miss Natasha Stevanova - RS
  • Mr Timothy Shaw - RT
  • Miss Constance Bakopoulos - RB
  • Mr Mark Nalder - RN
  • Mr Billy Eliaali - RE